MARIONETTE Stream of New Track Stand In Line

“Stand In Line,” a brand new song from Gothenburg, Sweden based metal-sextet MARIONETTE, can be streamed on as of noon GMT on Thursday, November 10th. Aron Parmerud, guitarist, backing vocalist and songwriter for MARIONETTE comments:

“’Stand In Line’ is one of the faster songs on Nerve. It is aggressive lyrically, in your face, and very keyboard driven. It also contains one of the few guitar solos on the album. It shows another dimension to Nerve and MARIONETTE for those familiar with another new song we recently posted titled ‘Remember Your Name.’ Those of you who see us on ‘The SlaughTour 2011’ next month will get to hear this song live and in its rawest form.”

MARIONETTE will release its third album, Nerve, worldwide on December 5th, 2011. The album will be released digitally via Pivotal Rockordings in all major web-retail outlets and streaming services while the physical album will be self-released by MARIONETTE in individually numbered high-quality digipaks featuring two exclusive bonus tracks. Artwork for the release was handled by Gustavo Sazes of Abstrata Design (ARCH ENEMY, FIREWIND.)

Video footage featuring the studio version of the track “Remember Your Name” in its entirety can be viewed:

Nerve, the follow up to MARIONETTE’s 2009 release Enemies, was recorded at Studio Fredman with producer Fredrik Nordström (IN FLAMES, DIMMU BORGIR, AT THE GATES), was mixed by DEAD BY APRIL songwriter Pontus Hjelm at Studio PH in Gothenburg and was mastered by Erik Broheden (RAMMSTEIN, TURBONEGRO, WITHIN TEMPTATION) at Masters of Audio Studio in Stockholm, Sweden.

Nerve Tracklisting:

  • 1. From Marionette With Love
  • 2. Stand In Line
  • 3. Act of Violence
  • 4. Remember Your Name
  • 5. Revelation 6:8
  • 6. A New High
  • 7. Something Forgotten
  • 8. Smile or Die Trying
  • 9. The Last
  • 10. När Du Ruttnar Bort
  • 11. Brand New Day
  • 12. Lights Out
  • 13. Overdose*
  • 14. The Sun, The Skies, The Clarity and Light*

*Only available on physical album version.

MARIONETTE will take part in “The SlaughTour 2011” alongside fellow Swedes DEAD BY APRIL and ONE WITHOUT.

Dates, which have been rescheduled are as follows, tickets previously purchased are still valid:

  • Dec 8 – O2 Academy 3, Manchester UK
  • Dec 9 – O2 ABC 2, Glasgow, UK
  • Dec 10 – The Other Rooms, Newcastle, UK
  • Dec 11 – HMV Institute, Birmingham, UK
  • Dec 12 – The Garage, London, UK
  • Dec 13 – Joiners, Southampton, UK
  • Dec 14 – Muziekodroom, Hasselt, Belgium
  • Dec 15 – Backstage Club, Munich, Germany
  • Dec 16 – Underground, Cologne, Germany
  • Dec 17 – Molotow, Hamburg, Germany
  • Dec 18 – Kelder, Amersfoort, Netherlands
  • Dec 19 – Batschkapp, Frankfurt, Germany
  • Dec 20 – Comet Club, Berlin, Germany
  • Dec 21 – Universum, Stuttgart, Germany
  • Dec 22 – 3Raum/Arena, Vienna, Austria

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.